Welcome to the Department of Emergency Medicine. Emergency Medicine became an autonomous academic department within the School of Medicine in 1998, under Dr. Arthur Kellermann's leadership.  In 2007, Dr. Katherine Heilpern was named the Ada Lee and Pete Correll Professor and Chair.  We are dedicated to making a difference in the lives of our patients, the careers of our trainees, the safety of our community, and the health of the world through clinical service, teaching and research.  

  • Emory EM Peachtree Road Race medical team

  • Emory EM Faculty

  • From lab to lens: Emergency Medicine Professor, Dr. Donald Stein's photography show benefits Doctors Without Borders

  • Emory-Georgia Tech team wins NFL Head Health Challenge II for iDETECT brain injury detection

  • Grady Emergency Department - Level 1 Trauma Center

  • Emory Emergency Medicine team

  • We are Emory Emergency Medicine

EM Events